Board Office » Board Office

Board Office

Mission Statement

The mission of Hamtramck Public Schools, in partnership with families and the community, is to
be a model center of life-long learning and recreation, while serving its multicultural population by achieving excellence in education, maximizing each individual's potential in a safe, nurturing environment.

 Superintendent of Schools:

 Superintendent Ahmed
Jaleelah Hassan Ahmed

Evan Major VP
Photo Not Available.
Dennis Lukas Moortadha Obaid
Evan Major 
Term: 2015 - 2020
Salah Hadwan
Vice President
Term: 2017 - 2020
Dennis Lukas
Term: 2015 - 2020
Moortadha Obaid
Term: 2017 - 2022


Jihan Aiyash
Jihan Aiyash
Term: 2019 - 2024
Karim Chowdhury
Showkat Chowdhury
Term: 2017 - 2022
Daz’Shavon Hall
Daz’Shavon Hall
Interim trustee

Hamtramck Public Schools Administration:

Nabil Nagi- EL Director na Richard Wawrzynski - Building Director
Nabil Nagi
EL Director
(313) 872-9270 ext. 2025
Sherry Lynem
Director of Finance
(313) 872-9270 ext. 2013
Richard Wawrzynski
Director of Building and Grounds
(313) 366-1187
cd Technology Director Carol Paul
Craig Daniels
Director of Recreation
(313) 893-5520- ext. 2636
Marc Wilkinson
Director of Technology
(313) 892-3205 
Carol Paul
Executive Director of Student Achievement
(313) 892-3209
HR Director
George Blankenbaker
Director of Special Services
Michelle Imbrunone, MA, Ed.S.
Director of Human Resources
(313) 892-5170
George Blankenbaker
Coordinator of Pupil Services
(313) 892-2035
Menhem Aouad
Director of Student Services
(313) 892-2037



Hamtramck Public Schools Administration Office
3201 Roosevelt
Hamtramck, MI 48212
(313) 872-9270 · Fax (313) 872-8679